Perilous Times (Bonus Edition)

by The Nomad / 2011

Perilous Times (Bonus Edition)

Release Notes

LOOPDigital Release / © Fresh Produce.

On his sixth album Perilous Times sees The Nomad (aka Daimon Schwalger) keep things fresh, taking off on a new tangent by blending signature sounds of reggae, drum & bass, jungle and electronica but crafting it with a particularly dubstep focused lean.

First single, 'Deeper' showcases The Nomad’s ingenuity as he builds a dubstep foundation and layers upon it surprising reggae instrumentation with sultry vocals from Saritah and vocal meanderings from MC, Jornick.  

Elsewhere on Perilous Times, The Nomad dishes up classic reggae tunes, smoky, twisted slow burners such as 'Give Some Love' and 'A Silent Song', raw dancehall floor-fillers with 'Run Through These Streets' and wonky, dark beats with quavering guitars on 'Perilous Times'.

A raft of lauded Kiwi musicians feature on the album including: Tehi Mana Kerr (Fat Freddy’s Drop) Crete Haami-Jones (Hollie Smith band) Myele Manzanza (Electric Wire Hustle) and Julia Deans (Fur Patrol) all on 'Devil In The Dark; plus Oakley Grenell, who lends his guitar talents to six tracks on the album.

Plus a host of international aritsts showcase their prodigious talents on Perilous Times including: the UK's Urban Soul Orchestra, Jake Savona (AU), Vida-Sunshyne (AU), Boover Banton (UK), Jornick (French Guiana), Saritah (AU), Caroline Agostini(UK) and Rayjah45 (NZ).

A digital only Perilous Times Bonus Edition is available exclusively on iTunes, which includes two previously unreleased tracks – 'So Crazy' featuring King Kapisi and 'Stand' featuring Luciano. Both tracks are stunners showcasing the talents of the well-known vocalists.

Buy Digital