Album out May 1
Pre-orders available now

New Zealand’s favourite musical collective Fly My Pretties are set to release The Studio Recordings Part Two this May. Following on from the release of Part One this past October, Part Two sees an expanding look into their first studio recordings, presenting some of their most-loved tracks in studio for the first time. 

The Studio Recordings Part Two presents more of the fruits of the first studio sessions in their 15 year history. Recorded over 12 months with 25 total contributors, Part Two in the series sees Fly My Pretties dipping further into their back catalogue, with new versions of tracks from a wide range of contributors. Tracks originally only performed and recorded live in front of an audience and released as live recordings, recorded in studio for the first time. 

The second installment of Studio Recordings features a number of classic tracks from frontman Barnaby Weir, alongside tracks lead by some of the stunning wāhine Fly My Pretties have had the honour of highlighting throughout the years. The album’s unique sound represents the unique nature of Fly My Pretties - travelling effortlessly across soul, blues, folk and dub. 

The release comes as FMP prepare for their only theatre shows for 2020 in May celebrating the release of Part One & Two. Theatres in Auckland, Wellington & Christchurch will see tracks from The Studio Recordings performed live by the largest cast in FMP history, alongside an enhanced visual backdrop. 

Pre-orders now available from 

For album preview, interviews & all media requests:
Dan Clist / +64 21 022 66195 / [email protected]

The Studio Recordings Part Two by Fly My Pretties

1 'Mud & Stardust' (written by A Girl Named Mo)
2 'Clarity' (written by Hollie Smith)
3 'Lucky' (written by Barnaby Weir)
4 'Turn It Around' (Barnaby Weir)
5 'Heavy Weather' (written by Barnaby Weir)
6 'All The Goodness' (written by Barnaby Weir)
7 'Lie In The Land' (written by Eva Prowse)
8 'The Watchman' (written by Barnaby Weir)
9 'Hit The Hay' (written by Ryan Prebble)

Links - 
Official Website:

Full tour info -