by Various / 2006

Release Notes

Brought together by Loop Recordings Aot(ear)oa and Lake Wanaka SouNZ is Rippon - the official CD of RIPPON 06.

Taking place over Waitangi Weekend (February 4th, 2006), RIPPON 06 was hosted at Rippon Vineyard & Winery, and set against the serene backdrop of Lake Wanaka.

A day-long music festival of epic proportions - RIPPON 06 promised to be a great time for all with the maximum 5000 tickets selling-out within a month of release, and some of the countries most talked about acts poised to take the stage.

Included on the CD are tracks by Fly My Pretties, P-Bass Expressway, Recloose, The Phoenix Foundation, Pluto, Shihad, The Mint Chicks, Module, Tribalincs, and Hollie Smith.