Dubcatcher EP

by DJ Vadim / 2014

Release Notes

To celebrate DJ Vadim's Australia & New Zealand tour and the upcoming release of his album Dubcatcher on Loop, we present the Dubcatcher Tour EP & Album Taster.

The tour EP features 6 unreleased tracks - 4 tracks of which will appear on his upcoming LP set for release in June 2014, giving you a taste of what’s to come; plus 2 exclusive tracks only to ever be found on this EP.

Excitingly, both the Dubcatcher LP and Tour EP include the vibing, feel good Dancehall track “Ring My Bell” track & “Rise”, which features vocals from Rio Hemopo (TrinityRoots).

Dubcatcher will be the 11th LP release from a man that has toured more than 68 countries on every continent, performing nearly 2,500 times over his 20 year career.

Taking influences from classic roots music, 80’s digital, bashment, original UK 2 step soul, bass culture and of course some boom bap rap Dubcatcher will take a musical genre and infuse it with the sounds of soul, boogie and rap, cranking up the bass to 11 and sometimes just dubbin’ it...conscious, social, political but also playful and ample portion for the lovers.

DJ Vadim (aka Vadim Peare) is a prolific DJ and producer, born in Leningrad, USSR (now Saint Petersburg, Russia), raised in London and currently residing in both London, New York and Berlin, his music combines electronica, soul, dubstep reggae and hip hop. He has been described as "one of the few artists creating genuinely new work in the Hip-Hop field" and an artist who "cannot be ignored". 

DJ Vadim will be playing 4 dates across Australia this March before heading across to NZ to play back-to-back dates at Auckland’s PSC. Tour info here.


  1. Depend On I 2 ft Diana Bada
  2. Ring My Bell ft Governor Tiggy
  3. Rise ft Rio Hemopo & Sabira Jade
  4. Pele ft Karen B
  5. Lyrical Soldier ft Demolition Man
  6. Lyrical Soldier ft Demolition Man (Vadim Remix)


Buy Digital