The Green Room 001: EcoNation

by Various / 2002

Release Notes

The first in the GreenRoom series, 001: Eco-Nation was produced by Loop and sponsored by the Green Party. 

"It's full of phat beats that celebrate what it means to live in Aotearoa and what it means to be a human being," said Green MP Nandor Tanczos.

"We have some of the finest musicians in the world and we live in an awesome and unique country. This disc is about celebrating what we have, at the same time as recognising what we risk losing."

"It's about living in balance. It's about Aotearoa as an Eco-Nation. Social justice, ecological wisdom, true democracy, non-violence: These things must be the basis of how we live if we want to survive, said Nandor."

The album features tracks from TrinityRoots, Che Fu, Salmonella Dub, Pitch Black, 50Hz, The Nomad and others.


1. TrinityRoots – Beautiful People
2. Che Fu – Trust
3. Salmonella Dub – Push On Thru (radio cut)
4. Fat Freddy’s Drop – Runnin’
5. Mike Fabulous – Dr Pepper
6. Skanky – Moon Mushroom Dub
7. Pitch Black – Speech (White Amplitude mix by International Observer)
8. Joe Dukie & Fitchie – Midnight Marauders (Mu's Triple 5 Steppas dub)
9. 50Hz – Versionary Dub
10. The Nomad – Look Around
11. Barnaby – Money Bags
12. Aleon – Babylon Born
13. Lee Tui – mash’d mx