Loop Select 005: Good Shit Happens

by Various / 2003

Release Notes

Released in December 2002, Loop Select 005: Good Shit Happens brought a wealth of local talent together to celebrate the amazing artistic endeavours which have helped to shape our music, design and film industries into a globally recognized creative brand.

Featuring the very first DVD in the Select series, it boasted: 8 NZ short films directed by a raft of acclaimed names including James Cunningham and Robert Sarkies, plus 9 of Loop’s favourite NZ music videos with featured artists including Olmecha Supreme (winner of 2002's Handle the Jandal music video award) Anika Moa, and 50Hz featuring Ladi6.

The sizable 136 paged Book, features art from Ronnie van Hout, Shane Cotton, Subvert & a host of acclaimed NZ artists, institutes, designers & photographers.

The CD contains 18 tracks including gems from Verse Two, Fat Freddy’s Drop, Confucius and more…


01. 50Hz – Seek Know More (Xantone Blacq mix)
02. Tubbs – Five Day Night (Freddy's remake)
03. Verse Two – Gold
04. Confucius feat. Sheelahroc
05. Turtle Bay Country Club feat. Onejiru - Silicon Dub
06. Bevan Smith – The Green Grass Of Home
07. Carl Hancock Rux - Lamentations 
08. Doctor L feat. Clip Payne – The Def Song
09. Flash Harry - Something Back
10. Conray - Hello
11. Phelps & Munro – Horse Winning Without Rider
12.Farmer Pimp - Good Thing
13. Age Pryor – Curious Boy
14. One Million Dollars – Get Off
15. The Black Seeds – Little Atoms (DJ Vee mix)
16. Mu feat. MC Antsman - A Solo Adventurer
17. Karanga Voices - Winston McCarthy
18. The Upbeats – Psyesta


Two Cars, One Night (Dir. Taika Waititi)
Kitty (Dir. Patrick Gillies)
A New Way Home (Dir. Michael Duignan)
Infection (Dir. James Cunningham)
Water (Dir. Chris Graham)
Signing Off (Dir. Robert Sarkies)
The Platform (Dir. Robin Walters)
Turangawaewae (Dir. Peter Meteherangi Tikao Burger)

01. 50Hz feat. Ladi6 - Seek Know More
02. 50Hz - Smooth Rhodes
03. Rhian Sheehan - An Afternoon on the Moon
04. The Black Seeds - Hey Son
05. TrinityRoots Little Things
06. Gramsci & Anika Moa - Don't
07. Olmecha Supreme - Schematica
08. DJ Raw, Footsouljahs, Kos 163, Phatmospheric & Che Fu - Downtown
09. TrinityRoots - True

Buy Physical