Loop Select 008: Rare Vision

by Various / 2007

Release Notes

This compilation meanders from the beautiful openings of Jehro via homegrown heroes Adi Dick and The Black Seeds to hip New York producer Nickodemus (who also runs the infamous Turntables On The Hudson parties).

The journey goes on immediately with a stint into international dub-tech and most upfront minimal techno (Kraak & Smaak from Sweden, Noiseshaper from Germany/UK and Booka Shade from Germany).

Next pit-stop is Recloose with a brand new future funk track, followed by local companions P-Bass Expressway.

Keep on moving! Quickly off on the international electro-motorway ($olal), then next turn right into... Aotearoa. The land of acoustic indie rock. And what a turn it is, with Sam Scott, Paul McLaney and – finally – Tommy providing the familiar road back home.

01. Jehro – Everything
02. Adi Dick – Our Place
03. The Black Seeds – Sometimes Enough
04. Nickodemus – Give The Drummer Some
05. Kraak & Smaak – Keep On Searching
06. Noiseshaper – Love To The Rhythm
07. Booka Shade – Night Falls
08. Recloose – The Sanctuary feat. Tyna
09. P-Bass Expressway – Thundercleez
10. $olal – Psycho Girls & Psycow Boys (Haaksman & Haaksman Remix)
11. Samuel Flynn Scott – War Over Water
12. Paul McLaney – Is This Really How It Feels?
13. Tommy – Holding On


Dead Letters (Dir. Paolo Rotondo)
Nature’s Way (Dir. Jane Shearer)
The Speaker (Dir. Te Arepa Kahi)
Truant (Dir. Michael Duignan)
Frames (Dir. Sam Kelly)
The Sunshine Man (Dir. Peter Tonks)
Just Like His Father (Dir. Jeff Hurrell)

The Living Room - Charlie Ash
The Living Room - Inia Taylor
Bacardi B-Live OE: Brazil – Project Trailer

Paul McLaney – Let Me Count The Ways
Samuel Flynn Scott – War Over Water
Recloose – Mana’s Bounce
Clube Do Balanço & Barnaby Weir – Doin’ It For Brasil

Beauty Is The Promise Of Happiness – Jon Yeo

Buy Digital